������������������������Morning Swim

archives
notes
d-land
contact

other diaries:

brittania
hulamoons
inarticulate
linkology
mawm
smartypants
tealeaf5

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

moaning about my ill fate

This is gruesome, but it explains everything that has gone wrong in the past week or so. So last week I hit a deer and killed it and Jeff went and got the dead dear and skinned it and cut it into pieces for to eat. Except then we didn't take care of the meat as we should have and then we had to throw it all out. The car is still in the damned shop so I've been driving the piece of shit with a bad alternator (almost didn't make it to work this am or home again this pm) and Oz is sick and I have piles and piles and piles (and piles) of homework to grade and I've already had to stay up late every night of the last week grading meaning that I'm running on NO sleep since I have to wake up at 5 am just to get to work on time (at 7, which is fucking insane) and I just got my stupid period. And we're stopping daycare because I hate it but I'm worried that I'm just being over-sensitive (but I don't think I am!) and Jeff went out about an hour and a half ago to get the car from the shop which should have taken about 20 minutes so where is he? Should I be worried? Or is he just needing a break from me because I'm in a clearly bitchy-need-some-down-time kind of mood? Poor Jeff. I'm not easy to be around at such moments.

I'm too sleepy to craft this entry. I think Oz is too sleepy, too. We just had a pillow fight. He won. Happily.

Off to the bedroom where we will commence lying down and moaning about our ill fates. We do that very well together.

5:05 p.m. - 2006-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next