������������������������Morning Swim

archives
notes
d-land
contact

other diaries:

brittania
hulamoons
inarticulate
linkology
mawm
smartypants
tealeaf5

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

baby in the oven

Four months since my last update. And I seem to recall great plans to update EVERY DAY in that last lonely entry. That didn't happen.

What did happen: we moved into a 30-foot camper trailer. My cat, Tim, the great gray beast, easily the best cat ever to live in the history of great cats, disappeared. I got knocked up. Again. New baby due in late July/early August. I am ambivalent, at best.

Ossie and the dogs love it out here. Ossie would probably have loved it back in Ramseur, but I thank the sweet baby Jesus that we have left that place. Three and a half years there and nobody even said goodbye when we left.

We're renting that place out to one of the new english teachers at my school. She and her partner are dog breeders. They each have an I heart collies! bumper sticker on their cars. The house is now full of porcelein angels and dog-shaped tissue holders and they have a huge projection screen tv on which they watcheth the football and it's so strange to see these things in that house. They love the place though--want to buy it from us. I tell you what. I would not want to buy that place if I were part of a lesbian couple. Especially not a lesbian couple where one partner is buddhist and the other wiccan. It just seems like a really lonely thing to do--but maybe I'm wrong. We're not selling just yet. Maybe they'll change their minds (don't know why I want them to change their minds, except that I don't get why they'd want to live there. Projection much? I didn't make any friends there so nobody could possibly want to live there).

I promised Oz a trip outdoors. The sun is shining today and it ain't so dang cold so we is heading out of doors.

Later: fence troubles, back aches, cat woes, and the new amazing and fantastic babysitter. Must flee! Baby crawling into the oven!

9:27 a.m. - 2007-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next