������������������������Morning Swim

archives
notes
d-land
contact

other diaries:

brittania
hulamoons
inarticulate
linkology
mawm
smartypants
tealeaf5

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

everyday entry #1

Today is gorgeous. I'm inside with the doors wide open. Peaches is barking now, which is annoying--I think she sees Jeff down in the yard with the pigs. I'm in here listening to Oz breathe in the baby monitor.

I still start all my entries with a weather report.

I'm drinking water that came from the well at the new place. Burr. I'm cold in here.

This entry? It is the boring entry. The stream-of-consciousness-maybe-I'll-fall-into-something entry. I should be grading (what else is new? Nothing in my life is different than it was when I started writing at d-land. Except for the baby and the boyfriend and the pigs. But otherwise? Same old.), I should be cleaning, I should be walking or writing poems.

I'm crunching on the most delicious cranberry almond granola. Jeff's friend Laura just sent it to us. I'm mixed it with chocolate chips because I just got my blamed period.

Shows I love:
Project Runway
Veronica Mars
Battlestar Gallactica

Shows I watch that make me hate myself:
Gilmore Girls (so much, I hate this!)
Survivor (just damned boring)

I hear Jeff calling Harriet (the pig) and Ossie's still breathing loudly.

I can't wait for Christmas this year. We're going to Florida for a short time (I can't not do it--the guilt!) and then we're going to the beach for a week. And Blythe will maybe have a baby while we're there, if we're lucky.

Ossie woke up and we nursed for a minute and then he bit down HARD and then he growled a bunch of times and then we got up. Oz is outside with the pigs, whom he adores, and Jeff.

I'm not sure what the point of this entry is. Actually, I'm sure there is no point. But I've decided I have to write every day. And walk, every day. So here it is. Blah.

3:32 p.m. - 2006-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next